Who is Para Brahma


In Hinduism, Parabrahman (Sanskr .: Beyond Brahman, different from Brahman) is the realm of Swami Parambrahma[3.] and sometimes by Sadashiva or the imprecisely defined one Adi Parashakti assigned.
The problems arise here because, with the exception of Shaivism in Hinduism, over the area beyond Shabda the Trimurti few concrete teachings exist and even higher levels than the Satyaloka are unknown.


in the Vedanta is the realm of the planes beyond the supreme Brahman (Shankara) the Satyaloka. Adi Shankara saw all gods as forms and extensions of Para-Brahman.
The Kali Santarana Upanishad even sees the Parabrahman shine. Sometimes Krishna himself is seen as the supreme deity (Parameshvara).
The Nada Bindu Upanishad, 43 equates the Parabrahman with the Paramatman. In the Devi Upanishad, the goddess equates with the Parabrahman.

Sri Ramanuja

Sri Ramanuja taught that the absolute deity, the Parabrahman, manifests itself in 5 aspects: Para, Vyūha, Vibhava, Antaryamin and Archa. Om is only the highest Brahman (Svetasvatara Upanishad 1: 7), ie. when applied spiritually the Shabda. In Vishnuism the term is often used for Krishna and Vishnu, disregarding the Bahvricha Upanishad.

Sri Aurobindo

Sri Aurobindo writes in his commentary on the Upanishads (including in the Isha-Upanishad) on the concept of God as a parabrahman: The highest is pure being, absolute existence, Sat. He is existence because HE is alone. It is nothing else being that has some supreme reality or any being independent of its self-manifestation. It is absolute existence because it is alone and nothing else really exists; it must necessarily exist by itself, in itself, and for itself ...[1]

Kashmiri Shaivism

Kashmiri Shaivism goes even further. Here resides comparable in Satyaloka the Sadashiva with his five Shaktis, which are created by the union of the primordial Shiva with the Parashakti were generated. Above that is the primordial Shiva with Parashakti, and above that is Paramshiva, who has no Shakti.


The Radhasoami knows, comparable to the Parabrahman, the Sach Khand (Sat Purush) and above the levels Alakh Lok, Agam Lok and above Anami Lok.

Alice Bailey

According to Alice Bailey, above the Parabrahman is the Adi level, in which at the very top there is still the secret hierarchy of the One with 5 levels of initiation, which form the primordial divine.

Comment: That Universal worldview goes beyond the Hindu model, but already in Sat there is solitude. Even Paramshiva does not yet consist of itself. For him, because of the higher and little-known Adi-Dharma, these levels are only of theoretical interest, because it is from there that the world-Dharma is established.


  1. Sri Aurobindo: Kena Upanishad and Commentary
  2. Isha Upanishad with comment of Sri Aurobindo
  3. The Holy Science, Swami Sri Yukteswar, Self-Realization Fellowship (September 2000), German, ISBN-10: 0876120575 or ISBN-10: 3502626715


  1. ↑ www.pranahaus.de/share/pdf/0314822.pdf

Web links